Sun Meditation India™

Sun Meditation India™

To practice Sun Meditation India ™, beginners should start by looking at the rising sun early in the morning. You can also look at the setting sun, but it is not as effective as at sunrise because the energy is decreasing.


 The Thirteen Stages of Sun Yoga India ™

 The Thirteen Stages of Sun Yoga India ™



Conquer All Material Desires

Related chakras: Anahata, Vishuhda, Agna, Monipur, Swadhisthan.

Develop Divine Energy

Related chakra: Sahasradhara and Muladhara.


Related chakra: Dhyana and Dhyanarodhak.


Related chakra: Samadhi and Samadhirodhak.

Conquer hunger

Related chakra: Amrit chakra and Amritrodhak.

Conquer thirst


Related chakra: Jivanmukta chakra and Jivanmuktarodhak chakra.


Supreme Soul

Related chakras: Brahmbhandanusama chakra and Brahmbhandanusamarodhak chakra.


Conquer Diseases

Related chakra: Rogamukta chakra and Rogamuktarodhak chakra.


Related chakra: Paramahansa chakra and Paramahansarodhak chakra.

Having no enemies

Related chakra: Chaityana chakra and Chaityanarodhak chakra.


Related chakra: Amar chakra and Amarrodhak chakra.

Earth Vibrations

Related chakras: Grahanusama chakra and Grahanusamarodhak chakra.

Sun's vibration

Related chakras: Nakhatranusama chakra and Nakhatranusamarodhak chakra.

If you feel any trouble gazing directly at the sun, you should focus your gaze a short distance above the sun. Try not to blink, but if you feel discomfort, blink several times and then start again. If you do this three of four times, your resistance power will be increased and it will be easy to look at the sun. Then, we can gradually increase the time that we gaze at the sun.


Beginners should start looking at the sun each day for a short period, then day-by-day increase the amount of time so that the eyes can gradually adapt without any harm. It is very important to maintain regular practice, as it will allow your eyes to adapt properly. Some people may experience problems in the first few days, which could be headaches or burning sensations in the eyes, or a ‘sunspot’ that affects your vision. This is quite normal, and the only way to overcome these problems is to continue practicing. It is similar to any physical exertion that may cause stiffness or pain, though it does not last long and it is best removed by continuing the exercise.

When you can continue staring at the sun for ten minutes, the sun will seem to disappear. The inside of the sun will appear as blue sky surrounded by a ring of light, it will sometimes appear as two suns, sometimes rotating clockwise or anticlockwise. As your concentration develops and you can gaze at the sun for longer, you will be able to see a ‘black spot’ in the middle of the sun. Sometimes this black spot will be bigger, at other times smaller. After some practice, the black spot will remain fixed in one place. Suddenly, from this black spot, seven colours will emerge and move around the sun, sometimes clockwise, sometimes anti-clockwise. As your concentration increases, a powerful beam of light will come from the sun towards your body. In the beginning this beam of light will not touch the body, it will come towards you and then retreat back to the sun. Eventually, as your concentration improves, this light will touch your body and you will attain complete thoughtless condition. This is the start of the Pratyaharam stage, and indicates the beginning of Sun Yoga India ™ experience.

The next step, as the inner vibration increases and extends from the Muladhara chakra at the base of the spine to the Sahasradhara chakra at the top of the head, you reach the Dharana stage.

As the inner vibration develops, we will discover that there are two more chakras, one above the head called the Dhyana chakra and one below the body called the Dhyanrodhak chakra. At this point, we will be able to hear a sound, which some people call AUM, and some have called it AMEN, while others have called it ALAM. We can then receive divine messages from the universe.Next the sadhak will experience Sahaja Samadhi during which he or she will be able to see a bright light, inside of which there will be a beautiful structure. This is the Atmadarsanam stage, the ‘who am I’ stage, or the Sadaguru stage, or the Mukha stage.


At that time the sadhak will feel, ‘I know him but I have never seen’ because it has always been within, our Sagunabramha structure. This marks the completion of the Dhyana stage.

The final stage is Nirvikalpa Samadhi, at which point further two chakras are discovered, one above the Dhyana chakra called the Samadhi chakra, and one below the Dhayanarodhak chakra called the Samadhirodhak chakra. Our mental force will be more than gravitational force, and at this point our soul will leave the body and unite with the supreme soul.

After being touched by this light, a vibration will start from the heart, allowing us to control three negativities that are shame, hatred and fear. With regular practice this vibration will increase and you will be able to gain control over five more negativities that are anger, greed, narrow attraction, ego and jealousy. As the vibration increases you will be able to control sexual desire and lust. At this point, the Pratyaharam stage is complete.


Choose Your Classes and Start Your Training






Spiritual Imbalance



The mission of the Universal Peace Centre ™ Trust is to create a Self dependent and sustainable global family home University™.
If you are interested to attend basic Sun Yoga India Workshop ™ in India, please take a look the following schedule and contact person responsible for workshop organizing in different places:

Contact Us

Distric-Paschim madinapur,west Bengal
Contact-Bikash chakravarti(+919734445434)